D.R. Barry Taff, asking for Go Fund Me donations.

“You know what I love about the internet?Other then the normal I been engaged now to so and so, and aunt Marthas dog is cute, to the occasional  carpet beggers that have no issues begging for money. It  seems with the modern day usage of the wide world webb and twisted realities folks have no problems asking for money from complete and total strangers. I got another whiff of panhandling when I went down town to my eye doctor this morning.Nothing like seeing a person with better clothes then I myself have asklng me for money, no wonder they got those nice new clothes.

From Dr. Taff: Many of you know of me for my 45 yeas of parapsychological/paranormal research. But what you don’t is that is that I’ve lost my job and now find myself in a desperate situation where I’ve exhaust all my funds and am unable to pay for my ongoing medical expenses, rent, food, gasoline, insurance, etc. This emergency fund would tide me over until the funding comes through for my various projects. As I’ve never been in this type of situation before, I feel very awkward and embarrassed even asking for financial assistance. But I literally have nowhere else to go as I’m on the immediate verge of losing my home and not being able to pay for my medications. Therefore, I must reach out to you online to assist me at whatever level you can. Thank You.http://www.gofundme.com/dsnz8g

With new laws being placed into force around the country, some stricter then others, we can not feed the homeless, can not panhandle on the streets in many cities and towns. The internet how ever is widely open to the constant beggers out there from folks wanting to buy  buildings for ghost hunting to fixing up old buildings for ghost hunting to make that money profit. I know one thing I do  feel it is how you were raised yah  know my daddy taught me to  fund my own dreams and ambitions and provide for myself. I know some folks go through hard ship times hell I to have had my share of them, from strokes to brain tumor issues, serious health issues and yet you do not see me asking for any money.

Do not get me wrong,one being a believer in human kindness  I do not agree that the homeles should be banned from being fed that is anal and stupid. In my opinion we should not feed the police who are enforcing these laws. Ask your selves people what the hell has come over people that these types of laws could even be passed. Oh do not blame the voters, because these laws are being enforced right from under the general publics noses.There is a difference in begging for money and being hungry period.

Some folks may question the morality of why I have written this article and that is fine by myself.

The Number 1 question that should be answered is, should folks in the paranormal world be allowed to use go fund me sites for their  own gain should the paranormal be used in this way as seen with  D.R Barry Taff?

D.R Barry Taft’s personal bio” http://barrytaff.net/bio/

barry_promo3

Dr. Barry E. Taff, who holds a doctorate in psychophysiology with a minor in biomedical engineering, is a world-renowned parapsychologist who worked out of UCLA’s former Parapsychology Laboratory from 1969 through 1978 as a research associate.  During his four-decade career, Dr. Taff has investigated more than 4,500 cases of ghosts, hauntings, poltergeists and conducted extensive studies in telepathy and precognition, eventually developing the initial protocols and methodologies for what was later termed “remote viewing”.  He also, was himself, investigated as a psychic subject, the results of which were published in Behavioral Neuropsychiatry, “A Laboratory Investigation of Telepathy: The Study of A Psychic”, Vol. 6, Nos. 1-12, April-December 1974-January-March, 1975.

One of the cases Dr. Taff investigated in 1974 gained international fame as the book and motion picture, The Entity, starring Barbara Hershey and Ron Silver, released by Fox in 1983.  Dr. Taff served as technical advisor on The Entity as well as being represented in the film by the character “Gene Kraft”. What’s unknown by the media is the fact that, in real life, The Entity followed its female victim for quite some time after our initial investigation, continuing its vociferous nature. Allegedly, Doris Bither died in 1999 of cardiopulmonary failure at the age of 58.

Dr. Taff has appeared on numerous TV and radio programs including Coast to Coast A.M.with George Knapp CBS News, KNBC News, KABC News, Strange Universe, Unsolved Mysteries, The Joan River’s Show, A Current Affair, Hard Copy, Sightings, Judge for Yourself, The Extraordinary, The Montel Williams Show, The Wil Shriner Show, The Suzanne Somers Show, was a recurring guest on NBC’s The Other Side, Haunted History, Mysteries & Scandals, ABC’s World’s Scariest Ghosts Caught On Tape, The Girls Next Door, Sci-Fi Channel’s An Unknown Encounter & California’s Most Haunted (highest rated shows in Sci-Fi’s history) for which Dr. Taff also served as creative consultant and technical advisor.  Taff also has recently appeared in the DVD Special Feature sections of The Mentalist (Warner Bros/CBS-TV, 2009) and the feature film, The Haunting in Connecticut “Anatomy Of A Haunting” (2009) and the 20th Anniversary Re-Release Pkg. of Friday The 13th (Paramount Pictures) and most recently, Ghost Lovers on The Travel Channel (Feb. 2011)

He has consulted for government, business, and law enforcement, including the Central Intelligence Agency (CIA), Office of Naval Intelligence (ONI), National Security Agency (NSA), Defense Language Institute (DLI), Defense Intelligence Agency (DIA), Defense Advanced Research Projects Agency (DARPA), the FBI, Interpol, LAPD, California Highway Patrol, Santa Barbara Sheriff’s Department, and the Westminster Police Department. He has served as a technical advisor or script doctor on the films Logan’s Run, Demon Seed, Altered States, Poltergeist, and The Entity.  Dr. Taff has written numerous articles for magazines and journals, and has been featured in many books on paranormal subjects ranging from precognition to UFOs.

In the spring of 2010, Dr. Taff’s, book, Aliens Above, Ghosts Below: Explorations of the Unknown is available at www.cosmicpantheon.com, Amazon, Barnes & Nobel and book stores everywhere.

If D.R. Taff is a best selling author what does he need  gofundme for?  https://wordpress.com/post/89200608/new

D.R Barrys pleas for money “https://www.facebook.com/DarknessDaveSchrader/posts/10152737560174626?__mref=message_bubble

ARMY OF DARKNESS UNITE! Please help a Legend in the Paranormal Field that is going through a very dark time. He has been a part of the Paranormal Community as a leader and researcher and VERY well respected for his detailed work, we have been lucky to have him as a friend of our show for many years. This is the impassioned plea posted by Dr. Barry Taff. Wont you please open your hearts if even for $1?

From Dr. Taff: Many of you know of me for my 45 yeas of parapsychological/paranormal research. But what you don’t is that is that I’ve lost my job and now find myself in a desperate situation where I’ve exhaust all my funds and am unable to pay for my ongoing medical expenses, rent, food, gasoline, insurance, etc. This emergency fund would tide me over until the funding comes through for my various projects. As I’ve never been in this type of situation before, I feel very awkward and embarrassed even asking for financial assistance. But I literally have nowhere else to go as I’m on the immediate verge of losing my home and not being able to pay for my medications. Therefore, I must reach out to you online to assist me at whatever level you can. Thank You.

This article may also be viewed on our Google page.https://plus.google.com/u/0/+EvanJensengracedog1/posts

Disclaimer: The following information has been provided to us and the article is based on the said information, we obtained. All allegations made are alleged, and the Paranormal Herald  and or Beyond The Edge Of Reality can not be held accountable for other parties information.

Evan Jensen

9 comments

  1. Barry Taff · April 20, 2015

    Your ignorance speaks volumes here, whoever you are. I find it more than just a little odd that you never even bothered to contact me to learn anything specific about the conditions that forced me to put up a GoFundMe page last fall. But I have a very strong suspicion as to who might have inspired you to slam and attack me the way you did here. So tell me, how did the person who inspired you to write this derogatory item compensate you for doing so? Money, or perhaps something else?

    Like

    • BEYOND THE EDGE OF REALITY · April 20, 2015

      M.R taff these blogs are completely free i never collect a dime as the paranormal is my passion, we took the info from the go fund me site how is that inflamatory sir, nothing else was sated in that blog and your welcome to write in detail here, as to why and how you came to write that go fund me site?

      Like

    • BEYOND THE EDGE OF REALITY · April 23, 2015

      Hey Barry are you not the one wanting money for your home and to pay bills, sure seems odd your accusing me of the same thing and I do what I do for free, so yes your words do speak volumes here.

      Like

  2. C.J Gorski · April 21, 2015

    I had a really difficult time reading and understanding this blog entry. Do you have any experience in writing? The fragmented sentence structure and grammatical errors are extremely confusing. Example:

    “Do not get me wrong,one being a believer in human kindness I do not agree, that the homeles should be banned from being fead that is anal and stupid.”

    I mean, it’s almost as if this was written by a child. No offense.

    Also I don’t see how a persons former day job from 30 years ago has any bearing on their failing health and current financial situations. Making fun of some guy in a desperate situation with failing health makes you come across and jaded and scummy. Just my opinion.

    Like

    • BEYOND THE EDGE OF REALITY · April 21, 2015

      what was this post about what blog exactly?

      Like

    • BEYOND THE EDGE OF REALITY · April 23, 2015

      no offence cj exscuse me for being like 77 percent blind our apologies. You self centered folks make me sad, you t sure do. Why not answer the question: What right does anyone have to beg from the paranormnal community in the first place? no offence there either.

      Like

    • BEYOND THE EDGE OF REALITY · April 23, 2015

      there is no poking fun at anyone, the questions i asked are very simple does someone have the right to use some celebrity status inside the para world to beg for money? when is wrong wrong and when is right right?

      Like

  3. MVS · April 24, 2015

    These Go Fund Me accounts need to be regulated some how. Especially due to so much fraud from paracelebs that has been going on. I can’t believe that one kid from college does not have one helping him with his big comeback!

    Like

    • BEYOND THE EDGE OF REALITY · April 24, 2015

      yah know another great statement about the gofund me accounts, as far as the guy from college, ill check and see if he has one on go fund me i would not be surprised if he did lol.

      Like

Leave a Reply

